Somebody Save It! Smallville greenlights Eighth Season?

I know, I know. This is nothing new. We all new an eighth season was coming (well, those of us following the show). I guess with Comic-Con around the bend it keeps coming to mind.

SmallvilleIn my opinion, the show jumped the shark a long time ago, for me mostly when John Schneider left the show, but obviously the whole Lana/Clark story line. Could it get anymore tired by the way?

I liked the shortish lived addition of Green Arrow (even though we all really wanted Batman) and the introduction of a kind of Justice League (despite Cyborg being a bit off in the timing of things), and I really loved seeing Martian Manhunter and Supergirl, but the show’s been on it’s last leg all of seventh season–if not earlier–time to call it a wrap. C’mon Miles and Alfred! Do we really want to squeeze every last bit of life left we can?

So why do I keep watching it? I’m a huge Superman fan and it’s turned into a guilty pleasure, but I started at the beginning and I feel like I want to see this thing through.

Leave it to the CW to run a show into the ground and six feet under. Last year I was hoping this would be series finale, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed for this year. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I don’t love the idea of the show, it’s just that Lana can only pout in so many different ways before it gets tired, and seeing Clark in pain over it just isn’t quality programming anymore.

Okay, rant over. I’m curious to see what everyone else out there in the internetverse thinks. Eighth season last?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

