Abject Apologies for My Absence

So, I’ve been notably absent over the past week but I’ve got a couple of really good reasons that I think you’ll all understand.

First, I was involved in helping my favorite blogger and now good friend Rachel Lucas with a project. Basically it started out as my way to help out in a bad situation, but turned into more of an “all proceeds will be donated to charity” thing. This, BTW, is the final design:

Second, last week the demo for Civilization: Revolution was released on the Playstation Network and, though I absolutely suck at strategy games, I thought I’d give it a go. It was utterly addictive. Which of course meant I had to find Civilization IV and bumble my way through that. Sorry, Fallout fans, my attention was totally usurped by the Civilization crack so I really don’t have much to talk about in the way of my Fallout progress. But fear not, because I really will have more to say about post-apocalyptic simulations and giant bugs in vaults.

In any case, stop by Rachel’s store and pick up one of the “Short Bus to Enlightenment” products and rest assured that your purchase is going toward a charity (once we figure out exactly which one I’ll post it and let you know). And, whatever you may think of any of the politics associated with Rachel’s blog, don’t bring it up here. If you want to send me an email, go right ahead, but this particular blog is about entertainment, not politics so any comments you make that are political will be deleted. I’m not trying to be a censor, Dee and I would just like this place to remain a haven for anybody who wants to read about movies and games.

For those of you looking forward to my Bioshock piece, I’m going to push that back to next week because I simply don’t have it done and it would feel cheap of me to pump out a half-hearted and under-written entry. You guys deserve better.

Anyway, I hope you can forgive me for dropping off the face of the earth, but it was, quite frankly, unavoidable.

1 Comment

  1. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

