Fringe Benefits

As anybody who’s been reading this blog for any amount of time knows, I love The X-Files. I’m absolutely out of my mind crazy impatient for the new movie to hit theaters this month and I will be there when it premieres at my local theater. There is no way I’m waiting for the second showing. I’ll be there alone if I have to.

I’m still in love with The X-Files but I’m also looking forward to a new show that I can only describe as “The X-Files on crack”. It premieres in September, it’s co-created by J.J. Abrams, and the $10,000,000 pilot episode has been leaked (though I really think it was intentional).

From what I can tell, this show is well on it’s way to being one of my favorites. It’s got just about everything in it that I loved about The X-Files. There’s a mythology, the FBI is involved, and there’s science (yes, I’m a geek and proud of it).

I’m not going to give any spoilers for the pilot, but I’m so going to pimp this show until it premieres (and probably throughout the first season). Keep your eye out for news about it and as we get closer to September I’ll be sure to remind you to set your DVRs and VCRs (if you still have one) to record this show. And obviously if I find out any interesting information I’ll be passing it along to you.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

