Catch Fringe on Your PS3

For those of you who don’t yet know (as I didn’t until last week), there is actually a program Sony has provided to help in the making of custom themes for the PS3. I’ve recently been obsessing over the upcoming Fringe and wanting a new theme, so I decided to combine those with my new-found Photoshop skills (nowhere near l33t yet but I’m working on it) to make my very own Fringe theme. And not to toot my own horn but I think I’ve done a pretty good job:

So, for those of you that are as excited about Fringe as I am, own a PS3, and are really bored with the available themes, I give you the download of my own Fringe theme.

Be on the look-out for more PS3 themes as I’ll be occasionally posting new ones when something strikes my fancy. Also, I’ll try to post a little guide on how to make your own PS3 theme, complete with links to other people with more skills than I, a few tips I picked up that you will definitely want to know to avoid becoming massively frustrated, and the actual p3t compiler program Sony has provided.

And for those of you who just want to use the background for your computer, please feel free to grab either the widescreen or standard size.

Keep in mind these background files are at PS3 specs so they might require some adjusting on your part. I admit right now I’m just too lazy to do it myself. Oh, and just so nobody can say I tried to steal anything, the images used for these backgrounds and the PS3 theme are not mine and I’m not making any money off of them, either. This is purely to spread the love of Fringe.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

