Fat Man in a Little Shirt

You can’t honestly tell me after seeing that picture you weren’t humming the tune “Fat Guy in a Little Coat” to yourself.

It took me until this morning to finally see the season premiere of Burn Notice because my DVR has been having some pretty major issues. It likes to freeze at a certain time, thus missing anything it was supposed to be recording until it’s reset. I know, it’s time to get a new one.

The important thing is that I finally got to see it and it was everything I hoped it would be. Michael Westen (Jeffrey Donovan) returns with a vengeance, causing what is, I’m certain, a large number of women to spontaneously ovulate and wish their lives were just a little more dangerous (it’s all in the smile). Then of course Sam Axe (Bruce Campbell) shows up in that little shirt and all bets are off. Fionna’s (Gabrielle Anwar) appearance is just icing on the cake.

I don’t want to talk too much about this episode because I’m not one to give spoilers and I firmly believe that if you haven’t yet watched this series, you should. As a matter of fact, if you haven’t watched the USA Network lately you are missing out on some of the best programming on TV. I don’t think there has ever been a time where I’ve been so captivated by one network. Between Burn Notice, In Plain Sight, Law & Order: Criminal Intent, and Monk (which I don’t watch regularly, but only because I want to see it from season one) I can only think the executives at USA are so high they’re not paying attention or they’ve been replaced by space aliens in the first wave of an invasion. Whatever the reason, I’m keeping my fingers crossed that nothing changes anytime soon.

If you need a basic rundown, see my post here. Believe me, this show is well worth your time. And, just to make things easy for you, you can find the first season on DVD here. If you’d rather rent I’m quite certain you can find it on Netflix.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

