Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince POSTPONED?!?

Muggles everywhere pull out your tissues or rioting signs now. If you haven’t heard the news, then know now you won’t be looking forward to a sixth movie in November.

Yes, friends, Harry Potter 6 won’t be joining us until July 19, 2009.

Why the sudden change? Well, other than to anger and annoy fans, WB knows they own Harry Potter fans and because of the writer’s strike the movies for next year are none too looking strong they decided it’s better to make more money later. See here for more details, and if you don’t believe that site, I checked the Warner Bros. HP site. The sad confirmation pictured below.

I was thinking, let’s rally together and force it out, but somehow I’m doubting it will matter. Everyone will still go see it when it comes out, and if the summer line-up for next year is looking so shabby (I guess I’m not seeing how X-Men Origins: Wolverine, Star Trek, Terminator Salvation, Transformers 2 and G.I. Joe–wait, I guess that isn’t super strong…) then it’s probably a better move for them financially to push it back.

Still, it kind of crushes my fall/winter movie hopes. I mean with Beverly Hills Chihuahua and Madagascar 2, I’m sure we’ll get along just fine without Harry……

……

Until 2009 friends.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

