Another Reason to LOVE Netflix!

I could easily be a salesman of Netflix without trying.  What can I say?  I love it tons and I wish they’d have started their bonus DVD for friends back before I converted everyone. 😉

So what’s my additional reason to love Netflix aside from the joy of receiving a lovely red envelope in the mail or watching The Office online (and saving $$$ holding off on buying boxsets for now)?  We can thank NBC and Netflix both for bringing us Heroes: Season 3.

Not available on DVD yet, supposedly available every Tuesday (perhaps later in the evening, since it is Tuesday and the newest has not yet been posted) a new episode will be available as the season goes along.  Why don’t I just watch it at NBC.com or the equivalent?  Well, great news for Roku player owners, because you can watch a full episode sans commercials on your TV.  For the rest of us, I would think no commercials and depending on your internet connection, better quality than the other sites.  I love NBC for making it easy to see this show and I think they’re the network that’s really getting this new digital age.

So, pop on over to Netflix to catch up, show friends old episodes, whatever.

2 Comments

  1. It must be Tuesday night. The new episode is up now.

  2. I need to catch up on Season 2 first – glad to see Netflix is going this now! That and Hulu are the two sites I spend the most non-work online time.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

