The Anticipation is Killing Me!

I’ve been debating what else to post as I work on more reviews and it occurred to me that as I’ve been browsing for video game news one thing has stood out: 2008 is the Year of the Video Game – at least for the PS3.

I am utterly in love with my PS3 and one thing that has had me excited this year is the slew of new video games that are steadily making their way to my platform of choice. So, in this post I will be listing my most anticipated games of 2008, then I’ll go down the list and talk about one of those games every week, detailing why I’m excited for that particular game. So, without further ado, The List*:

1. Fallout 3
2. LittleBigPlanet
3. Killzone 2
4. Resistance 2
5. Mirror’s Edge
6. Dead Space

I haven’t really anticipated the release of this many games in one year ever. Seriously. And there are other games that I’ve been thinking about maybe picking up as well, though I wouldn’t mind waiting for them. These games, however, are the games I want as soon as they hit the shelves at my local Gamestop.

*This list doesn’t include games already released as of 01 June 2008.

2 Comments

  1. […] a LittleBigPlanet The second in my series of “Most Anticipated Games 2008″ […]

  2. […] 2008, Previews | Tags: littlebigplanet, media molecule, sackboy The second in my series of “Most Anticipated Games 2008″ […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment